Home > Apple Technologies > Steve Jobs is ill…

Steve Jobs is ill…


 

According to an article published on Mashabe site, Steve is obliged to take a leave of absence from the company for medical reasons.

Here is the letter sent by Steve to his Apple team:

Team,

At my request, the board of directors has granted me a medical leave of absence so I can focus on my health. I will continue as CEO and be involved in major strategic decisions for the company.

I have asked Tim Cook to be responsible for all of Apple’s day to day operations. I have great confidence that Tim and the rest of the executive management team will do a terrific job executing the exciting plans we have in place for 2011.

I love Apple so much and hope to be back as soon as I can. In the meantime, my family and I would deeply appreciate respect for our privacy.

Steve

Steve is so important for Apple. When he left Apple company in 2009  the value of a share was below 80$. Today, and thanks to his huge efforts, the value reaches 300$. Consequently, Apple is the second most valuable company in the world.

However, according to the letter, Apple is preparing for us splendid surprises in 2011. New IPhone and IPad and, perhaps, a new other product are not, may be, rumors.

Categories: Apple Technologies Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

