Home > Security > My first paper

My first paper


I have taken part into a national Workshop around the Web Services organized by CERIST (Centre de Recherche sur l’Information Scientique et Technique) in Algiers.

My work was around the security in the vehicular networks, and my problematic was  how to federate existing authentication protocols and even the future protocols which are not existing yet. We have found in the literature the WS-Federation specification, a great solution, which aims to solve this problem. However, that specification is applied only on SOA based on Web Services.

Consequently, we have another important question about the type of the vehicular applications which are not necessarily  Web Services. For this reason we have thought about integrating the existing native vehicular applications into a Web Services SOA and apply any WS-* specification through embedding a light ESB (Enterprise Service Bus) into each Vehicular Network Entity.

To validate our work, we have developed a POC (Proof Of Concept) for managing Road Intersections using .NET 4.0, WCF 4.0 and WIF (Windows Identity Framework).

You can find here my talk slides : My Talk.

I was surprised, at the close of the Workshop, of having the Best Paper Award Certificate. I am so happy for this distinction and my happiness was so big when I attend some presentations of Pr. Boualem BENTALAH, Pr. Farouk TOUMANI and other big personalities.

I have received another very great present of a tour, for the first time, to “Jardin d’Essai”; the famous big garden. I have really appreciated my trip.

Categories: Security Tags: ,
  1. lamo
    January 6, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    salam,
    Congratulations on your first paper, I wish you more success in your life .

  2. lamo
    January 6, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    salam,
    Congratulations on your first paper, I wish you more success in your life.

  3. January 6, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    Salam,
    ta awfully.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

